New Arrivals Vol. 2: Artists For World Hunger Year

MPress Records presents the second in its series of annual rising artist compilations with New Arrivals: Vol. 2 (NAV2), available in stores nationwide May 8, 2007. Like its predecessor, 100% of the proceeds from sales of NAV2 will benefit another worthy organization, World Hunger Year. Sales from New Arrivals: Vol. 1 continue to benefit Gulf Coast Hurricane Relief, following the devastation of the region by Hurricane Katrina in September 2005. Notable indie pioneers Melissa Ferrick, Anne Heaton and Rachael Sage add to the diverse and talented roster from across the country including: Spin Doctors front-man and native New Yorker Chris Barron; Texas-based Americana vocalist and 2006 Independent Music Award Winner Kristy Krüger; Vermont-based singer/songwriter Gregory Douglass; Chicago rock / soul artist Todd Carey; and Boston Music Award Nominee Mieka Pauley. In addition, hitmaker Jeff Cohen (who has penned songs for such artists as Macy Gray, Sugarland and Tietur), appears with his NYC roots-rock outfit Pancho's Lament.

New Arrivals: Vol. 2 is at AAA and College radio now! Click HERE to view a current list of stations and request lines!

Click here for the Vol. 2 announcement press release

Click here to order at iTunes.

Click here to listen and buy at

Click here for the first Vol. 2 press release

Click here to visit New Arrivals on MySpace

Volume Two Sponsors:

A Taste of Triple A
A to Z Media
Audix Corporation
Musician's Atlas
Online Gigs
Powderfinger Promotions
Unisong International Songwriting Contest
Venus Zine